Watercolour added. ‘Budehaven Boat Hire’

Budehaven Boat Hire
Watercolour on Arches NOT paper. 140lb 1/4 imperial. While waiting for my Art Club to start, I had a stroll along the canal basin at Bude to look for a suitable subject to paint. This scene caught my eye and I duly snapped it on my iPad. I fancied a go at painting some figures as I tend to shy away from them! I did a sketch first, then progressed to the painting which took about 4 hours. A fairly restricted pallette of Cobalt Blue, Ultramarine,  Cad red, Cad Yellow, Burnt Umber, Burnt Sienna, Aureolin, light red and a touch of gouache to recover some lost whites.

Budehaven Boat Hire. Watercolour on Arches NOT paper. 140lb. 1/4 Imperial.
Budehaven Boat Hire. Watercolour on Arches NOT paper. 140lb. 1/4 Imperial.

Leave a Reply

