Rosemary & Co travel brushes

Just had my first experience ordering from Rosemary & Co online. What a superb service! I ordered yesterday and they are in my hands today. Not only that, the quality seems to be brilliant. After attending a David Bellamy workshop last week I was very impressed with the brushes he was using. I ended up buying a no. 6 and no. 1 rigger from him. They point beautifully and hold a LOT of paint/water. I decided when I got Home that my plein air equipment doesn’t really need the kitchen sink so I checked out the Rosemary & Co website for some travel brushes. These are Kolinsky Sable brushes and they didn’t break the bank (unlike the Escoda set I was looking at on Bromleys). I will definitely be re-visiting the site to purchase further items. I still need a flat brush and could also be tempted with the comb brush. Here’s some pics of my brushes and I can’t wait to try them out. 

Happy painting

Pete

Leave a Reply

